Wake up when November begins!

Today I am going to mix things up. I am usually not that tough or hard, but today I will. I need to be it to myself too. Enough if enough. Sometimes we all need to hear those words we don’t want to hear, sometimes we all need a kick in the butt by someone else, to help us open our own eyes. Today is the first day of november, in about 2 months we are on our way to put on our New Years dress. Even though its winter and “you don’t need to be bikini ready” its the hottest day of the year, don’t you want to feel superlicious in your dress? I know I do.
(Please remember, you can still look great even though you don’t workout.)
All this text is written by myself with a lot of thought to it. I use myself as an example a lot of the times because I know what its like, and I know how it feels to have a goal but never reach it. 

1. Lets start out with some goals. 
My goals right now are Santa Barbara beach in 2 weeks! Sweden in 26 days and new years within 2 months. So I have some plans that keeps me going. Look in your calendar, or think about what you have want to look good for, within a couple of weeks. Beach 2013, sure you can think about it – but shorter goals are more fun to reach and keeps you more motivated.

2. Get rid of your distractions. 
My distractions are chocolate. I know you should treat yourself, I’ve said it myself. But that doesn’t mean candy-bars and unhealthy things should be lying around waiting for you to take it. The one night were you want to treat yourself, you might as well lift your butt and go buy it. So clear out candy, chocolate and sugar things that you know will distract you.

3. Use a couple of helping hands. 
I hired a Personal Trainer, not because I couldn’t workout without someones help, but because I needed that someone who would push me all the way, cause I knew I couldn’t do it myself. On the plus side he also taught me a lot of good new exercises and different ways to do my old exercises.
On the minus side it cost me a lot. As an au pair you don’t make that much money, but for me health and a strong body was high on my list, so I did it.

4. Look up to a “real person”.
Its easy to look through a Victoria’s Secret catalogue or google toned body. But that person is a stranger to you. Try to find a person who you admire, that lives in your neighborhood, works out at your gym or goes to your school. Now its easier to see that a “real person” can look as good as you want to.

A friend of mine has come a long way. A while ago he was just a normal guy, living a normal life – just like the rest of us.
His name is Seth, and he made a decision. He wanted to change, and he wanted to help others. He started a webpage, where you can hire him as your Personal Trainer, for help regarding dietary services and more. The best part of it is that he does it for less money than a lot of other companies, and he does it cause thats his passion. He has a strong personality and he is a fighter. He will be tough, but he will help you get where you want to be. So if you are interested, check out his webpage here.

5. Find a blog that will motivate you.
I am doing my best to help with you with that, but If you want to know where I get my motivation from, I’ll show you. For me, it really helps looking through inspiring pictures and read about other peoples training, food habits and tips.
I have two training blogs I follow every single day. Its their words who helps me get to the gym, and stay out of the candy cabinet.

The first one is this one, she always get me in a better mood, kick my butt with her words and motivate me to do the right thing for me. She has a body that people dream about, and she is honest and writes how much effort and time it took her to get where she is today. She is a big role-model to me!

The second one is this one, I mean, come on. Just look at him! He is all in, and not taking a easy way out of any workout. The best thing about his blog is that I know him, it makes it all so much reliable and fun. He writes fun tips, and honest words that people don’t really think about, or realize. He posts a lot of pictures of him at the gym, which always makes me want to go to the gym! Crazy addicted. So, check him out. 

6. Use my collages as motivation. 
I don’t mind, all of my pictures are borrowed from weheartit.com and the to pictures of Seth is from his webpage. But, save these pictures and use them as help when you need it!
It’s funny how much they actually help! But like the last quote above, “A One Hour Workout is 4% Of Your Day, No Excuses!”
So enough with blaming it on other people, schedules, bad moods, good movie on tonight, no clean shirts and such. It’s up to you if you want to make a change. It’s up to YOU. 

 

 

