So you know my name, you know some of my interest and you know I live in the US. I have been very quiet with my life here on this blog, since this was a way for me to “escape” and write about something else than kids. I do have another blog where I write about my au pair job and life. Find it here.

I came to the United States November 14th 2011. I have all my life had a dream to go to United States and work as an au pair. I don’t think I ever realized what a big job and step that is to take in life. I was 19 and decided to leave Sweden for a year. I went to Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania to take care of three kids. Twin girls, 9 years and a boy who’s 11. Now my year is almost over, I have exactly 9 more working days left of my year, then I am going to travel a bit and then in the end of November I will head back home to Sweden. This has been a dream come true for me, I don’t know where to start. It has been such a learning full year,  I have grown so much, I have experienced thing I would never get to do back home.
But the job wasn’t as easy as I thought. You are a nanny of someones kids, its hard. Trust me. But yes, there will be hard days, but there will also be fun days. Thats what keeps you going, and “what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger” that has been my life-quote this year, but its true!
I have lived as a mom this year, taken care of three kids, doing laundry, cooking every day and cleaning was not something I was used to doing at home in Sweden. But like I said, this year has really taught my a lot of things, and I am very proud of myself that I made it!

But this blog is not going to be another au pair blog, so thats why I have two. In the end of november when I will come back to sweden, I have a lot of new ideas for this blog. I am so excited to start it! It’s going to be more personal, and fun outfits, tips for decoration and rooms. So stay tuned!

